The workshop will take place on December 04, 2017 (Full day) in room Orchid Main Ballroom 4202.

This is the final program of the workshop:

9:00 – 9:45 Key note: 
UAV Meets Wireless Communication: Opportunities and Challenges 
Prof. Rui Zhang, National University of Singapore
(Chair: Walid Saad, Virginia Tech, USA)

9:45 – 10:30 Technical Session 1: Communication-Aware UAV Mobility Control
(Chair: Prof. Mehdi Bennis (Centre of Wireless Communications, University of Oulu, Finland)

Path Planning for a Connectivity Seeking Robot, 
Arjun Muralidharan, Yasamin Mostofi (University of California, Santa Barbara, USA)

ARREST: A RSSI Based Approach for Mobile Sensing and Tracking of a Moving Object, 
Pradipta Ghosh, Jason A Tran and Bhaskar Krishnamachari (University of Southern California, USA)

10:30-11:00 Coffee Break

11:00 – 12:30 Technical Session 2: Aerial Basestations

Service on Demand: Drone Base Stations Cruising in the Cellular Network,
Azade Fotouhi (University of New South Wales, Australia); Ming Ding (Data 61, Australia); Mahbub Hassan (University of New South Wales, Australia)

Energy-efficient 3D UAV-BS Placement Versus Mobile Users' Density and Circuit Power,
Jiaxun Lu, Shuo Wan, Xuhong Chen and Pingyi Fan (Tsinghua University, P.R. China)

Efficient Algorithms for Air-to-ground Channel Reconstruction in UAV-aided Communications,
Junting Chen (University of Southern California, USA); Omid Esrafilian (EURECOM, France); David Gesbert (Eurecom Institute, France); Urbashi Mitra (University of Southern California, USA)

UAV-enabled Downlink Wireless System with Non-Orthogonal Multiple Access,
Pankaj Kumar Sharma (Sungkyunkwan University (SKKU), South Korea, Korea); Dong In Kim (Sungkyunkwan University (SKKU), Korea)

12:30 - 14:00 Lunch Break

14:00-15:30 Technical Session 3: Network Management and Routing with UAVs
(Chair: Prof. Yan Wan, University of Texas at Arlington, USA) 

Machine-Learning Identification of Airborne UAV-UEs Based on LTE Radio Measurements,
Rafhael Amorim (Aalborg University, Denmark); Jeroen Wigard (Nokia, Denmark); Huan Cong Nguyen (Aalborg University & Faculty of Engineering and Science, Denmark); István Z. Kovács (Nokia Bell Labs; Aalborg, Denmark); Preben Mogensen (Aalborg University, Denmark)

Coexistence of Terrestrial and Aerial Users in Cellular Networks,
Mahdi Azari (KU Leuven, Belgium); Fernando Rosas (Imperial College London; Centre of Complexity Science, United Kingdom (Great Britain)); Alessandro Chiumento (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium); Sofie Pollin (KU Leuven, Belgium)

Novel Algorithms for High-Accuracy Joint Position and Orientation Estimation in 5G mmWave Systems,
Jukka Talvitie and Mikko Valkama (Tampere University of Technology, Finland); Giuseppe Destino (University of Oulu, Finland); Henk Wymeersch (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)

A Drone-Quality Delay Tolerant Routing Approach for Aquatic Drones Scenarios,
Deolinda Moura (Instituto de Telecomunicacoes, Portugal); Lucas Guardalben (University of Aveiro & Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal); Miguel Luís (Instituto de Telecomunicacoes, Portugal); Susana Sargento (Instituto de Telecomunicações, Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal)

16:00 – 16:45 Technical Session 4: Collaborative UAVs
(Chair: Henk Wymeersch (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)

Analysis of the Random Direction Mobility Model with A Sense-and-Avoid Protocol, 
Mushuang Liu and Yan Wan (University of Texas at Arlington, USA); Frank Lewis (Automation and Robotics Research Institute, University of Texas at Arlington, USA)

Entropy Driven Height Profile Estimation with Multiple UAVs under Sparsity Constraints, 
Christoph Manß (German Aerospace Center (DLR), Germany); Thomas Wiedemann (German Aerospace Center, Germany); Dmitriy Shutin (German Aerospace Center (DLR), Germany)

16:45 – 17:30 Lightning Session: Top Trends in Wi-UAV research
(Chair: Prof. Christian Wietfeld, TU Dortmund University, Germany)

This session explores a new interactive format: After a short introduction of top trends in Wi-UAV research by Prof. David Gesbert (EUROCOM, France) and Prof. Mahbub Hassan (UNSW, Australia) the audience is invited to discuss and complement the candidate list of top trends. Finally the audience will vote on-line and the results will be presented at the end of session to the audience.