Workshops

December 4, 2017

 

Full-­Day

  • The Fourth International Workshop on 5G/5G+ Communications in Higher Frequency Bands (5GCHFB),  Dr. Yi Wang (yi.wang@huawei.com)
  • 8th International Workshop on Wireless Networking and Control for Unmanned Autonomous Vehicles,  Prof. Christian Wietfeld (christian.wietfeld@tu-­‐dortmund.de)
  • Quantum Communications and Information Technology 2017 (QCIT’17),  Prof. Lajos Hanzo (lh@ecs.soton.ac.uk)
  • 2nd International Workshop on Non-­Orthogonal Multiple Access Techniques for 5G,  Dr. Mojtaba Vaezi (mvaezi@princeton.edu)
  • 2nd IEEE GLOBECOM Workshop on Wireless Energy Harvesting Communication Networks, Dr. He Chen (he.chen@sydney.edu.au)
  • IEEE Workshop on Low Power Wide Area networking technologies for emerging Internet of Things (LPWA4IoT), Prof. Kan Zheng (zkan@bupt.edu.cn)


Half-­Day (AM)

  • Workshop on 5G Networks Using Unlicensed Spectrum, Dr. Haijun Zhang (dr.haijun.zhang@ieee.org)
  • The First IEEE Workshop on PHY and Cross-­Layer Security Solutions for 5G Networks, Prof. Li Sun (lisun@mail.xjtu.edu.cn)
 

Half-­Day (PM)

  • Workshop on Full-­Duplex Communications for Future Wireless Networks, Dr. Hirley Alves (hirley.alves@oulu.fi)
  • URLLC – 4th Int. Workshop on Ultra-Reliable Low-­Latency Communications in Wireless Network, Dr. Meryem Simsek (Meryem.Simsek@tu-­‐dresden.de)

December 8, 2017

 

Full-­Day

  • 7th IEEE GLOBECOM Workshop on Optical Wireless Communications (OWC’17), Prof. Jean Armstrong (jean.armstrong@monash.edu)
  • 6th International Workshop on Emerging Technologies for 5G and Beyond Wireless and Mobile Networks (ET5GB), Prof. Tommy Svensson (tommy.svensson@chalmers.se)
  • International Workshop on Wireless Big Data for Channel Modeling (WBDCM), Dr. Yang Yang (yang.yang@wico.sh)
  • Workshop on 5G Ultra Dense Networks, Prof. Xiaoli Chu (x.chu@sheffield.ac.uk)
  • IEEE Workshop on Sub-­‐6 GHz Spectrum for 5G Progress (SenSE5G), Dr. Angela Sara Cacciapuoti (saracacciapuoti@gmail.com)
  • 5th IEEE GLOBECOM Workshop on Trusted Communications with Physical Layer Security, Prof. Trung Q. Duong (trung.q.duong@qub.ac.uk)
 

Half-­Day (AM)

  • IVR5G+: Interconnected Virtual Reality in 5G and Beyond, Dr. Ejder Bastug (ejder@mit.edu)
  • 1st International Workshop on Large-­Scale Antenna Systems in Licensed and Unlicensed Bands, Dr. Giovanni Geraci (dr.giovanni.geraci@gmail.com)
 

Half-­Day (PM)

  • Vehicular Communications based on 5G, Dr. Shanzhi Chen (chensz@datanggroup.cn)
  • International Workshop on 5G Test-­Beds & Trials – Learnings from implementing 5G (5G-­‐Testbed 2017), Dr. Markus Mueck (Markus.Dominik.Mueck@intel.com)