Workshops

IEEE GLOBECOM 2017 will be hosting a series of workshops and invites the submission of workshop proposals. Workshops should emphasize current topics of particular interest to the community on the latest technical and business issues in communications and networking, and should include a mix of regular papers, invited presentations and panels that encourage the participation of attendees in active discussion. 


Please address questions to Workshop Chairs: Tony Quek (tonyquek@sutd.edu.sg), Wei Zhang (w.zhang@unsw.edu.au), and Gang Wu (wugang99@uestc.edu.cn).


Important Dates

  • Deadline for workshop paper submission: 1 July 2017 8 July 2017
  • Acceptance/rejection announcement: 1 September 2017
  • Final workshop papers due: 1 October 2017


Overall Submission Link




December 4, 2017

Full Day

The Fourth International Workshop on 5G/5G+ Communications in Higher Frequency Bands (5GCHFB) 

Contact: Dr. Yi Wang (yi.wang@huawei.com)
Website
Submit Paper


8th International Workshop on Wireless Networking and Control for Unmanned Autonomous Vehicles

Contact: Prof. Christian Wietfeld (christian.wietfeld@tu-­‐dortmund.de)
Website
Submit Paper


Quantum Communications and Information Technology 2017 (QCIT’17)

Contact: Prof. Lajos Hanzo (lh@ecs.soton.ac.uk)
Website
Submit Paper

2nd International Workshop on Non-­Orthogonal Multiple Access Techniques for 5G

Contact: Dr. Mojtaba Vaezi (mvaezi@princeton.edu)
Website
Submit Paper

2nd IEEE GLOBECOM Workshop on Wireless Energy Harvesting Communication Networks

Contact: Dr. He Chen (he.chen@sydney.edu.au)
Website
Submit Paper

IEEE Workshop on Low Power Wide Area networking technologies for emerging Internet of Things (LPWA4IoT)

Contact: Prof. Kan Zheng (zkan@bupt.edu.cn)
Website
Submit Paper


Half-Day (AM)

Workshop on 5G Networks Using Unlicensed Spectrum

Contact: Dr. Haijun Zhang (dr.haijun.zhang@ieee.org)
Website
Submit Paper


The First IEEE Workshop on PHY and Cross-­Layer Security Solutions for 5G Networks

Contact: Prof. Li Sun (lisun@mail.xjtu.edu.cn)
Website
Submit Paper



Half-­Day (PM)

Workshop on Full-­Duplex Communications for Future Wireless Networks

Contact: Dr. Hirley Alves (hirley.alves@oulu.fi)
Website
Submit Paper

4th Int. Workshop on Ultra-Reliable Low-­Latency Communications in Wireless Network (URLLC)

Contact: Dr. Meryem Simsek (Meryem.Simsek@tu-­‐dresden.de)
Website
Submit Paper




December 8, 2017

Full Day

7th IEEE GLOBECOM Workshop on Optical Wireless Communications (OWC’17)

Contact: Prof. Jean Armstrong (jean.armstrong@monash.edu)
Website
Submit Paper

6th International Workshop on Emerging Technologies for 5G and Beyond Wireless and Mobile Networks (ET5GB)

Contact: Prof. Tommy Svensson (tommy.svensson@chalmers.se)
Website
Submit Paper

International Workshop on Wireless Big Data for Channel Modeling (WBDCM)

Contact: Dr. Yang Yang (yang.yang@wico.sh)
Website
Submit Paper

Workshop on 5G Ultra Dense Networks

Contact: Prof. Xiaoli Chu (x.chu@sheffield.ac.uk)
Website
Submit Paper

IEEE Workshop on Sub-­6 GHz Spectrum for 5G Progress (SenSE5G)

Contact: Dr. Angela Sara Cacciapuoti (saracacciapuoti@gmail.com)
Website
Submit Paper

5th IEEE GLOBECOM Workshop on Trusted Communications with Physical Layer Security

Contact: Prof. Trung Q. Duong (trung.q.duong@qub.ac.uk)
Website
Submit Paper


Half-­Day (AM)

IVR5G+: Interconnected Virtual Reality in 5G and Beyond

Contact: Dr. Ejder Bastug (ejder@mit.edu)
Website
Submit Paper

1st International Workshop on Large-­Scale Antenna Systems in Licensed and Unlicensed Bands

Contact: Dr. Giovanni Geraci (dr.giovanni.geraci@gmail.com)
Website
Submit Paper

 

Half-­Day (PM)

Vehicular Communications based on 5G

Contact: Dr. Shanzhi Chen (chensz@datanggroup.cn)
Website
Submit Paper

International Workshop on 5G Test-­Beds & Trials – Learnings from implementing 5G (5G-­Testbed 2017)

Contact: Dr. Markus Mueck (Markus.Dominik.Mueck@intel.com)
Website
Submit Paper